Day: June 19, 2017

When it comes to Japanese music…

When it comes to Japanese music…

For today and probably likely tomorrow as well, I'll be posting quite a bit of content to do with music because I think the music section has been neglected for so long. I've been doing a lot of Saekano 'anime' stuff, I know.   I just hope that the Japanese music industry doesn't die out too … Continue reading When it comes to Japanese music…

Blasting My Headphones: ZAQ – 君のとなりに (Kimi no Tonari ni)

Blasting My Headphones: ZAQ – 君のとなりに (Kimi no Tonari ni)

Here it is! Another dose of sweetness, brought to you by the pop lady, ZAQ. Her music composition skills is hard to rival - it is so unique calling her music just pop would be a mistake. Then she started singing. Look how far she has come! Holy, my praise~ So in this instance of … Continue reading Blasting My Headphones: ZAQ – 君のとなりに (Kimi no Tonari ni)

Blasting My Headphones: Katou Megumi (CV Yasuno Kiyono) – ETERNAL♭

Blasting My Headphones: Katou Megumi (CV Yasuno Kiyono) – ETERNAL♭

I know - you saw this one coming from lightyears away! Megumi's first character song, M♭, was good and all but it didn't quite sound like her (Megumi) to me. I mean, that's the point of a character song. So our main heroine is back to bat other girls out of her way in second … Continue reading Blasting My Headphones: Katou Megumi (CV Yasuno Kiyono) – ETERNAL♭