Hopefully the last time I sing praise for Saekano’s Official Soundtracks

I did as I promised (to myself). Finally, I got hold of six bonus CD’s for the OST!

I know I’ve been singing praises for Saekano’s OST a LOT but about time you hear some of them without having to look at animation at all. See how they go for you.

It is a romantic comedy anime but how am I suppose to laugh if a quarter of the soundtracks are literally bringing the feels?

Even better, this video is showing only a quarter of all the soundtracks I’ve got.

 

Just some quick skim through:

13:55 is the background music used when Megumi does the brother call to Tomoya at the end of second season’s episode 4.

16:22 is for when you get up and ready to go out there, just like Eriri in second season’s episode 1.

21:00 is the ‘cowboy’ soundtrack where Tomoya and Michiru had a hump in first season’s episode 12.

28:00 is used a lot for Tomoya x Utaha moments, best part is probably in second season’s episode 4.


I don’t think this is coincidence at all but almost every one of my favorite soundtracks are right within the second volume CD which has Eriri as a cover for it!

I feel like my loyalty to Megumi has been insulted!

OST Bonus CD volume 2


A Special Song For “You”

 

This was probably the biggest surprise of all. Ai Kayano, as Kasumigaoka Utaha, takes on the song “You” which is originally sung by the voice actress Yukino Satsuki in her roles of Mion and Shion Sonozaki, from a Drama CD of the anime Higurashi no Naku Koro ni.


 

So, it has been two hours of various emotions for me as I listened to every single memorable soundtracks from the six albums.

One thought on “Hopefully the last time I sing praise for Saekano’s Official Soundtracks

Leave a Reply

